## $\underline{\textbf{Composition of District Councils}}^{Note}$

	District Council		Number of members				
		Appointed members	District Committees constituencies	District Council geographical constituencies	Ex officio members		
1.	Central and Western	8	8	4	0		
	District Council						
2.	Eastern District	12	12	6	0		
	Council						
3.	Southern District	8	8	4	0		
	Council						
4.	Wan Chai District	4	4	2	0		
	Council						
5.	Kowloon City	8	8	4	0		
	District Council						
6.	Kwun Tong District	16	16	8	0		
	Council						
7.	Sham Shui Po	8	8	4	0		
	District Council						
8.	Wong Tai Sin	8	8	4	0		
	District Council						
9.	Yau Tsim Mong	8	8	4	0		
	District Council						
10.	Islands District	4	4	2	8		
	Council						
11.	Kwai Tsing District	13	12	6	1		
	Council						
12.	North District	8	8	4	4		
	Council						

Appendix I (Page 2/2)

	District Council	Number of members				
		Appointed members	<u>District</u> <u>Committees</u> <u>constituencies</u>	District Council geographical constituencies	Ex officio members	
13.	Sai Kung District	12	12	6	2	
14.	Council Sha Tin District Council	17	16	8	1	
15.	Tai Po District	8	8	4	2	
	Council					
16.	Tsuen Wan District	8	8	4	2	
17	Council Trans Man District	12	12	6	1	
17.	Tuen Mun District Council	13	12	6	1	
18.	Yuen Long District	16	16	8	6	
	Council					
	<u>Total</u>	179	176	88	27	

Note: Extract from Part 1 of Schedule 3 to the District Councils Ordinance (Cap. 547)