ABBREVIATIONS

APROs Assistant Presiding Officers

ARO, AROs Assistant Returning Officer, Assistant

Returning Officers

BPSS, BPSSs Ballot Paper Sorting Station, Ballot Paper

Sorting Stations

By-election 2018 LegCo By-election

CC Complaints Centre

CCC Central Command Centre

CCS Central Counting Station

CCTV closed-circuit television

CE Chief Executive

CEO Chief Electoral Officer

CPPCC Chinese People's Political Consultative

Conference

CSD Correctional Services Department

DoJ Department of Justice

DPRO, DPROs Deputy Presiding Officer, Deputy

Presiding Officers

DPS, DPSs Dedicated Polling Station, Dedicated

Polling Stations

EAs election advertisements

EAC Electoral Affairs Commission

EAC (EP) (LC) Reg Electoral Affairs Commission (Electoral

Procedure) (Legislative Council)

Regulation (Cap. 541D)

EAC (NAC) (LC) Reg Electoral Affairs Commission

(Nominations Advisory Committees (Legislative Council)) Regulation

(Cap. 541C)

EDB Education Bureau

election website website of the 2018 LegCo By-election

FC Functional Constituency

GC, GCs Geographical Constituency, Geographical

Constituencies

Guidelines The Guidelines on Election-related

Activities in respect of the Legislative

Council Election

HAD Home Affairs Department

HKCEC Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition

Centre

ICAC Independent Commission Against

Corruption

IVRS Interactive Voice Response System

LCO Legislative Council Ordinance (Cap. 542)

LEAs law enforcement agencies

LegCo Legislative Council

MC Media Centre

MCSs main counting stations

NAC, NACs Nominations Advisory Committee,

Nominations Advisory Committees

NCZs No Canvassing Zones

NPC National People's Congress

NSZs No Staying Zones

PRO, PROs Presiding Officer, Presiding Officers

REO Registration and Electoral Office

RO, ROs Returning Officer, Returning Officers

SIC Statistical Information Centre

SMS Short Message Service

SPSs Small Polling Stations

TD Transport Department